is_wheelchair_accessible This event is wheelchair accessible.
has_inductionloop This event has induction loop.
is_translated French, with French and German surtitles

Fetching prices

© Anne-Laure Lechat

Ventriloquism has always impressed young and old alike. In past centuries, those who mastered this mysterious technique were regarded as demon-possessed, magicians and witches. Similar to the matryoshkas, the colourfully painted dolls made of wood and nested inside each other, the voice hides deep inside and tells the unheard-of story of another body - in this case a woman's body. Just like the famous Oracle of Delphi, or the ventriloquist and fortune teller Pythia: the fact that a woman is able to carry several living beings in one body shell and, as a ventriloquist, can also have several voices, is particularly threatening for the male sex.

We can expect an impressive dance cabaret in which words are swallowed and discarded, in which voices bend and change gender. From a feminist perspective, Hugonnet sheds light on a fascinating art form and gives a voice to women whose stories have been kept silent for centuries. The Whispering Bags - Cabaret Ventriloque playfully interweaves humour, strangeness and hilarity and combines this with facts about historically shaped body images and their unequal representation in society.

As a part of Migros-Kulturprozent Dance Festival Steps.

Duration: 60 minutes
Age recommendation: 12+

Introduction before each performance

Website Yasmine Hugonnet

Biografie

Yasmine Hugonnet is a Swiss dancer and choreographer. She trained at the Conservatoire National Supérieur in Paris and completed the "Dance Unlimited" master's programme for choreography in the Netherlands. In 2009, Hugonnet founded her own company, Arts Mouvementés. Since then, she has created several choreographic works, mainly solos, such as the "Récital des Postures", which was honoured in the "Contemporary Dance Creation" category at the 2017 Swiss Dance Awards. In 2021, she received the Swiss Dance Production of the Year Award from the Federal Office of Culture for La Peau de l'Espace. Hugonnet's working method is characterised by intensive research and different approaches from other disciplines. Her pieces have been co-produced at the Théâtre Vidy in Lausanne since 2018. As part of the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, the choreographer from western Switzerland is presenting her production Les Porte-Voix - Cabaret Ventriloque and developing a new piece for a young audience: Die Flüstertüten - Cabaret des Bauchredens für die ganze Familie. 

Credits

Concept and choreography

Yasmine Hugonnet

Dancers

Matthieu Barbin, Ruth Childs, Madeleine Fournier, Yasmine Hugonnet

Artistic collaboration and composition

Michael Nick

Scenography and costumes

Nadia Lauro

Dramaturgical collaboration

Stéphanie Bayle

Regards & Replay

Jeanne Colin

Assistance

Lisa Vilret, Sarah Bucher

Technical direction

Adrien Gardel

Lighting

Dominique Dardant

Stage direction

Sonya Troillet

Set construction

Nadia Lauro, Charlotte Wallet, Mickael Leblond, Marie Maresca, Nino Podalydès

Costume production

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Administration/Production

Violaine DuPasquier

Diffusion/Production

Jérôme Pique

Production assistance

Lauren Dällenbach

Texts

Extracts from "Le Ventriloque, Ou l'Engastrimythe ", Abbé de la Chapelle. Extracts from lectures and texts by Claudine Cohen, Yasmine Hugonnet.

Translation

Sarah-Jane Moloney

Photos 

Anne-Laure Lechat

Production 

Arts Mouvementés

Co-production

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne; Théâtre Saint-Gervais (Geneva); LAC Lugano Arte Cultura; Centre de culture ABC (La Chaux-de-Fonds), ADN - Danse Neuchâtel; Place de la Danse CDCN (Toulouse); La Briqueterie CDCN Val de Marne; Atelier de Paris CDCN

With the support of

Projet lauréat Label+ romand - arts de la scène 2020; Pro Helvetia - Swiss Arts Council; Corodis; Loterie Romande; Schweizerische Autorengesellschaft SSA; Schweizerische Interpretenstiftung SIS. The Compagnie Arts Mouvementés benefits from a support agreement with the Canton of Vaud and the City of Lausanne.

Residencies

La Briqueterie CDCN; Atelier de Paris CDCN; Ménagerie de verre Paris; Centre National de la Danse (Pantin); Théâtre de Vidy-Lausanne

is_wheelchair_accessible Diese Veranstaltung ist rollstuhlgängig.
has_inductionloop Diese Veranstaltung hat Induktionsschleife.
is_translated Französisch, mit französischen und deutschen Übertiteln

Preise werden geladen

© Anne-Laure Lechat

Bauchreden beeindruckt seit jeher Gross und Klein. Diejenigen, die diese geheimnisvolle Technik beherrschten, galten in den vergangenen Jahrhunderten als dämonisch Besessene, Zauberer und Hexen. Ähnlich der Matrjoschkas, den aus Holz gefertigten, bunt bemalten und ineinander verschachtelten Puppen, versteckt sich die Stimme tief im Inneren und erzählt die unerhörte Geschichte eines anderen Körpers – in diesem Fall eines Frauenkörpers. Wie beim berühmten Orakel von Delphi, bzw. der Bauchrednerin und Wahrsagerin Pythia: allein dass eine Frau in der Lage ist, mehrere Lebewesen in einer Körperhülle zu tragen, und als Bauchrednerin zusätzlich auch noch mehrere Stimmen besitzt kann, ist besonders bedrohlich für das männliche Geschlecht.

Uns erwartet ein eindrucksvollen Tanzkabarett in dem Worte verschluckt und verworfen werden, in dem sich Stimmen verbiegen und das Geschlecht wechseln. Aus feministischer Perspektive beleuchtet Hugonnet eine faszinierende Kunstform und gibt unter anderem Frauen eine Stimme, deren Geschichten jahrhundertelang stumm gehalten wurden. Les Porte-Voix – Cabaret Ventriloque verwebt spielerisch Humor, Fremdsein und Heiterkeit und verbindet dies mit Fakten rund um historisch geprägte Körperbilder und deren ungleiche Repräsentation in der Gesellschaft.

Dauer: 60 Minuten, ohne Pause
Altersempfehlung: 12+

Einführung in das Stück vor jeder Vorstellung

Website Yasmine Hugonnet

Biografie

Yasmine Hugonnet ist Schweizer Tänzerin und Choreografin. Sie erhielt ihre Ausbildung am Conservatoire National Supérieur in Paris und absolvierte das Masterprogramm für Choreografie «Dance Unlimited» in den Niederlanden. 2009 gründete Hugonnet ihre eigene Compagnie Arts Mouvementés. Seitdem sind mehrere choreografische Arbeiten entstanden, vorwiegend Soli, wie das «Récital des Postures», das im Rahmen der Schweizer Tanzpreise 2017 in der Kategorie «Aktuelles Tanzschaffen» ausgezeichnet wurde. 2021 erhielt sie für La Peau de l’Espace vom Bundesamt für Kultur den Preis für die Schweizer Tanzproduktion des Jahres. Hugonnets Arbeitsweise ist geprägt von einer intensiven Recherche und verschiedenen Herangehensweisen aus anderen Disziplinen. Seit 2018 werden ihre Stücke im Théâtre Vidy in Lausanne koproduziert. Im Rahmen des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps zeigt die Westschweizer Choreografin zum einen ihre Produktion Les Porte-Voix – Cabaret Ventriloque und entwickelt zum anderen daraus ein neues Stück für ein junges Publikum: Die Flüstertüten – Cabaret des Bauchredens für die ganze Familie.

Credits

Konzept und Choreografie

Yasmine Hugonnet

Tänzer*innen

Matthieu Barbin, Ruth Childs, Madeleine Fournier, Yasmine Hugonnet

Künstlerische Zusammenarbeit und Komposition

Michael Nick 

Szenografie und Kostüme

Nadia Lauro

Dramaturgische Mitarbeit

Stéphanie Bayle

Regards & Replay

Jeanne Colin

Assistenz

Lisa Vilret, Sarah Bucher

Technische Leitung

Adrien Gardel

Licht

Dominique Dardant

Regie

Sonya Troillet

Bühnenbau

Nadia Lauro, Charlotte Wallet, Mickael Leblond, Marie Maresca, Nino Podalydès

Kostümherstellung

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne 

Administration/Produktion

Violaine DuPasquier 

Diffusion/Produktion

Jérôme Pique

Produktionsassistenz

Lauren Dällenbach

Texte

Auszüge aus «Le Ventriloque, Ou l'Engastrimythe », Abbé de la Chapelle. Auszüge aus Vorträgen und Texten von Claudine Cohen, Yasmine Hugonnet.

Übersetzung

Sarah-Jane Moloney

Fotos

Anne-Laure Lechat

Produktion

Arts Mouvementés

Koproduktion

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne; Théâtre Saint-Gervais (Genf); LAC Lugano Arte Cultura; Centre de culture ABC (La Chaux-de-Fonds), ADN – Danse Neuchâtel; Place de la Danse CDCN (Toulouse); La Briqueterie CDCN Val de Marne; Atelier de Paris CDCN

Mit Unterstützung von

Projet lauréat Label+ romand – arts de la scène 2020; Pro Helvetia – Schweizer Kulturstiftung; Corodis; Loterie Romande; Schweizerische Autorengesellschaft SSA; Schweizerische Interpretenstiftung SIS. Die Compagnie Arts Mouvementés profitiert von einer Unterstützungsvereinbarung mit dem Kanton Waadt und der Stadt Lausanne.

Residenzen

La Briqueterie CDCN; Atelier de Paris CDCN; Ménagerie de verre Paris; Centre National de la Danse (Pantin); Théâtre de Vidy-Lausanne