is_wheelchair_accessible This event is wheelchair accessible.
is_translated Language: German, English

Fetching prices

© Muriel Hardt

Are you interested in being a Drag King, but don't know exactly how to start? Already doing drag and want to improve your drag king skills? Welcome to the Drag King Workshop! Get in touch with the art of drag, get a taste of it & go "typically male". We will bring your own Drag King character to life in a playful, informal and stylish way. Through our analysis of stereotypes, restyling, make-up, beard gluing, gesture and voice exercises, you will experience a different way of dealing with gender (social gender). The beard is in place, the hairstyle holds: Freshly styled, we're off to new shores - together we'll embark on a journey beyond gender boundaries.

Please bring your own clothes, shoes, accessories, something to fill out your trousers (e.g. socks) and something to tie up your breasts (e.g. binders, kinesiology tape, gauze bandages). If you like, you can also bring a make-up mirror and/or make-up utensils.

Meeting point: Klara, Clarastrasse 13

Biography

Marilyn Nova White (no pronouns or they/them) is a multidisciplinary performance artist from Berlin with a background in dance, acting, hula hoop and drag kinging. In 2012 Marilyn completed a degree in theatre pedagogy BuT at the Theaterwerkstatt Heidelberg. For Marilyn, drag kinging is an expressive, empowering and diverse medium in which Marilyn can rediscover herself and the participants again and again!

is_wheelchair_accessible Diese Veranstaltung ist rollstuhlgängig.
is_translated Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch

Preise werden geladen

© Muriel Hardt

Du möchtest Drag King sein, aber weisst nicht wie du starten sollst? Du machst bereits Drag und willst deine Skills vertiefen? Willkommen zum Drag King Workshop! Komme mit der Kunst von Drag in Kontakt, schnuppere rein & mach einen auf “typisch männlich”. Spielerisch, ungezwungen und gestylt bringen wir deinen eigenen Drag King-Charakter zum Leben. Durch unsere Analyse von Stereotypen, Umstyling, Make-up, Bart kleben, Gestik- und Stimmübungen erfährst du eine andere Art der Auseinandersetzung von Gender (sozialem Geschlecht). Der Bart sitzt, die Frisur hält: Frisch gestylt geht’s auf zu neuen Ufern - gemeinsam unternehmen wir eine Reise über die Geschlechtergrenzen hinaus.

Bitte bringe für deinen Charakter passende Kleidung, Schuhe, Accessoires, was Ausfüllendes für die Hose (z.B. Socken) und etwas zum Brüste abbinden (z.B. Binder, Kinesiologie-Tape, Mullbinden) mit. Wenn du möchtest auch einen Schminkspiegel und/oder Schminkutensilien.

Treffpunkt: Klara, Clarastrasse 13

Biografie

Marilyn Nova White (k. P. oder they/them) ist multidisziplinärer_r Performance Künstler_in aus Berlin mit der Vielfalt aus Tanz, Schauspiel, Hula Hoop und Drag Kinging. Im Jahre 2012 hat Marilyn einen einen Abschluss in Theaterpädagogik BuT an der Theaterwerkstatt Heidelberg erlangt. Drag Kinging ist für Marilyn ein ausdrucksstarkes, empowerndes und vielfältiges Medium in dem sich Marilyn selbst und die Teilnehmer_innen immer wieder neu entdecken kann!