is_wheelchair_accessible This event is wheelchair accessible.
has_childcare 6+ years

Fetching prices

© Céline Michel

We lie on the stage in a star formation around a peculiar, oversized cylinder, gazing up at the sky. A huge mirror suspended from the ceiling allows us to glimpse the dancers within the cylinder. In sync with a rhythm, body parts create mesmerising shapes akin to the vibrant patterns of a kaleidoscope: symmetrical, fluid, enigmatic and forever-evolving. MIRKIDS is the latest visually captivating dance production crafted for young audiences by the Vevey-based choreographer Jasmine Morand. A fascinating, hypnotic visual spectacle that captivates both young and old alike, inviting them to marvel at and to immerse themselves fully in the performance. 

Duration: 45 minutes
Age recommendation: 6+  years.

Website: prototype-status.ch

Biography

Choreographer Jasmine Morand was born in Zurich in 1977 and lives in Vevey. Her choreographic work is inspired by the visual arts and utilises new technologies. The result is a diverse body of work that emerges from these ever-changing fields. After starting her career as a classical dancer, Jasmine Morand trained at various European schools such as the Académie Princesse Grace in Monaco and Codarts in Rotterdam. Jasmine Morand also works for institutional companies and is Vice President of the professional association Danse Suisse. She was awarded the Prix Danse 2013 by the Fondation Vaudoise pour la Culture and the Label+ Romand - arts de la scène 2019 and resides with her company at the Dansomètre in Vevey. In 2013, she won the Dance Prize of the Swiss Fondation Vaudoise pour la Culture and was honoured with the Swiss Cultural Prize for the Performing Arts in 2021.

Credits

Concept and choreography

Jasmine Morand

Dance (alternating)

Fabio Bergamaschi, Louis Bourel, Laetitia Dupertuis, Céline Fellay, Jeanne Gumy, Eléonore Heiniger, Krassen Krastev, Ismael Oiartzabal, Amaury Reot, Luisa Schöfer, Nicolas Turicchia

Stage design

Neda Loncarevic

Costume design

Toni Teixeira

Lighting

Rainer Ludwig

Sound

Dragos Tara. Jasmine Morand

Technical management

Cécile Robin

Engineering

Louis Riondel, Sebastien Graz

Administration

Marianne Caplan

Production assistance

Virginie Pasquier

Distribution

Florence Francisco, Les Productions de la Seine

Co-production

Le Reflet, Théâtre de Vevey - Théâtre Benno Besson, Yverdon-les-Bains - Equilibre-Nuithonie, Fribourg - Théâtre Paul Eluard, Bezons - L'Arc Scène nationale, Le Creusot - Le Petit Théâtre de Lausanne, avec le Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Support from

Etat de Vaud - Ville de Vevey - Fondation Sandoz - Pour cent culturel Migros Vaud - SSA, Fonds culturel Riviera - Loterie Romande Vaud

A co-production within the framework of the organisers' fund of Reso - Swiss Dance Network. Supported by Pro Helvetia - Swiss Arts Council and the cantons.

is_wheelchair_accessible Diese Veranstaltung ist rollstuhlgängig.
has_childcare Ab 6 Jahren

Preise werden geladen

© Céline Michel

Wir liegen sternförmig auf der Bühne um einen grossen, seltsamen Zylinder herum und schauen in den Himmel. Ein riesiger Spiegel schwebt an der Decke, über den wir Tänzer*innen im Inneren des Zylinders sehen können. Einem Rhythmus folgend, formen einzelne Körperteile unglaubliche Figuren, wie die bunten Muster eines Kaleidoskops: symmetrisch, fliessend, geheimnisvoll und immer in Bewegung. MIRKIDS ist die neue bildgewaltige Tanzarbeit für junges Publikum von der in Vevey lebenden Choreografin Jasmine Morand. Eine faszinierende hypnotische Bilderfabrik, in der Gross und Klein staunen und sich verlieren können.

Dauer: 45 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: ab 6 Jahren. 

Website: prototype-status.ch

Biografie

Die Choreografin Jasmine Morand wurde 1977 in Zürich geboren und lebt in Vevey. Ihre choreografische Arbeit ist inspiriert von den bildenden Künsten und nutzt die neuen Technologien. Daraus entsteht ein vielfältiges Werk, das aus diesen sich stets wandelnden Bereichen hervorgeht. Nach einem Karrierebeginn als klassische Tänzerin bildete sich Jasmine Morand an verschiedenen europäischen Schulen wie der Académie Princesse Grace in Monaco oder Codarts in Rotterdam weiter. Jasmine Morand arbeitet auch für institutionelle Compagnien und ist Vizepräsidentin des Berufsverbands Danse Suisse. Sie ist Preisträgerin des Prix Danse 2013 der Fondation Vaudoise pour la Culture und des Label+ Romand – arts de la scène 2019 und residiert mit ihrer Comapgnie am Dansomètre in Vevey. Im Jahr 2013 gewann sie den Tanzpreis der Schweizer Fondation Vaudoise pour la Culture und wurde 2021 mit dem Schweizer Kulturpreis für darstellende Künste ausgezeichnet.

Credits

Konzept und Choreografie

Jasmine Morand

Tanz (wechselnd)

Fabio Bergamaschi, Louis Bourel, Laetitia Dupertuis, Céline Fellay, Jeanne Gumy, Eléonore Heiniger, Krassen Krastev, Ismael Oiartzabal, Amaury Reot, Luisa Schöfer, Nicolas Turicchia

Bühnenbild

Neda Loncarevic

Kostümbild

Toni Teixeira

Licht

Rainer Ludwig

Ton

Dragos Tara. Jasmine Morand

Technische Leitung

Cécile Robin

Technik

Louis Riondel, Sebastien Graz

Administration

Marianne Caplan

Produktionsassistenz

Virginie Pasquier

Vertrieb

Florence Francisco, Les Productions de la Seine

Koproduktion

Le Reflet, Théâtre de Vevey - Théâtre Benno Besson, Yverdon-les-Bains - Equilibre-Nuithonie, Fribourg - Théâtre Paul Eluard, Bezons - L’Arc Scène nationale, Le Creusot - Le Petit Théâtre de Lausanne, avec le Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Unterstützung

Etat de Vaud - Ville de Vevey - Fondation Sandoz - Pour cent culturel Migros Vaud - SSA, Fonds culturel Riviera - Loterie Romande Vaud

Eine Koproduktion im Rahmen des Veranstalterfonds von Reso – Tanznetzwerk Schweiz. Unterstützt durch Pro Helvetia – Schweizer Kulturstiftung und die Kantone.