is_free This event is free.
is_wheelchair_accessible This event is wheelchair accessible.
is_translated Language: German
→ kHaus Saal
© Veronika Mutalova

Stressed, troubled, triggered: we all have our traumas, with and without therapy. Have we become more vulnerable or have circumstances become more hurtful? Who is to blame for our suffering? Have we simply forgotten how to sacrifice ourselves? Can we still withstand crises, overcome battles, survive wars? Whose pain counts and which is ignored? It's high time we explored these questions and looked for ways out of the perpetrator-victim trap.

BASEL DEBATES #6 invites you to a discussion about real and perceived suffering with our guests Elisabeth Bronfen (literary scholar), Dominik Stillhart (Head of Humanitarian Aid SDC) and Sarah-Joy Rae (youth advocate). Moderated by the cultural scientist Rahel Leupin and the political scientist Tobias Hagmann.

Registration: swisspeace.ch/baseldebates

Basel Debates

BASEL DEBATES is an innovative series of debates at the interface between culture and politics. Guests and audience discuss together and look for solutions suitable for everyday life. BASEL DEBATES is curated by Public Culture Lab and co-produced by Kaserne Basel and swisspeace.

Credits

Scenography

Veronika Mutalova

Media Partner 

Bajour

Co-production

swisspeace, Kaserne Basel, Public Culture Lab GmbH

Supported by 

Christoph Merian Stiftung

Guests 

Elisabeth Bronfen, Dominik Stillhart und Sarah-Joe Rae 

Hosts 

Rahel Leupin and Tobias Hagmann

Elisabeth Bronfen © Benno Wirz
Sarah-Joy Rae
Dominik Stillhart

is_free Diese Veranstaltung ist kostenlos.
is_wheelchair_accessible Diese Veranstaltung ist rollstuhlgängig.
is_translated Sprache: Deutsch
→ kHaus Saal
© Veronika Mutalova

Gestresst, geplagt, getriggert: Wir alle haben unsere Traumata, mit und ohne Therapie. Sind wir verletzlicher oder die Umstände verletzender geworden? Wer trägt Schuld an unserem Leiden? Haben wir bloss verlernt, uns aufzuopfern? Können wir noch Krisen trotzen, Kämpfe meistern, Kriege überstehen? Wessen Schmerz zählt und welcher wird ignoriert? Höchste Zeit, diese Fragen zu ergründen und nach Wegen aus der Täter-Opfer-Falle zu suchen.

BASEL DEBATES #6 lädt dich ein zur Diskussion über reales und gefühltes Leid mit den Gäst*innen Elisabeth Bronfen (Literaturwissenschaftlerin), Dominik Stillhart (Leiter Humanitäre Hilfe DEZA) und Sarah-Joy Rae (Jugendanwältin). Moderiert von der Kulturwissenschaftlerin Rahel Leupin und dem Politologen Tobias Hagmann.

Anmeldung: swisspeace.ch/baseldebates

Über Basel Debates

BASEL DEBATES ist eine innovative Debattenreihe an der Schnittstelle zwischen Kultur und Politik. Gäste und Publikum diskutierten gemeinsam und suchen alltagstaugliche Lösungen. BASEL DEBATES wird von Public Culture Lab kuratiert und von der Kaserne Basel und swisspeace koproduziert.

Credits

Szenografie

Veronika Mutalova

Medienpartner 

Bajour

Koproduktion

swisspeace, Kaserne Basel, Public Culture Lab GmbH

Gefördert durch 

Christoph Merian Stiftung

Gäste 

Elisabeth Bronfen, Dominik Stillhart und Sarah-Joe Rae

Moderation 

Rahel Leupin und Tobias Hagmann

Elisabeth Bronfen © Benno Wirz
Sarah-Joy Rae
Dominik Stillhart © EDA